Welcome to
|
||
| or | ||
Document Actions
Music Videos
Up to CrewsMusic Video competitions-- Good or Bad?
What does everyone think of all the music video contests bands are hosting nowadays? I thought it was a good idea at first, but now everybody's doing them, and it just seems like an easy way for record companies to get music videos for free. The contest I partook in was run pretty badly-- they didn't even tell me I was a finalist. It took someone else to find it online and tell me.
On one hand, it's a great way for people to go out there and get their work seen. On the other hand, it seems like if this trend continues, even less money will be available for even less people to make music videos.
What does everyone else think?
- Rick
"Inside Out" by The Hush
Here is his YouTube page: http://www.youtube.com/unknownparts
Yo Majesty -- About to Blow Up?
their sound isn't for everyone, but if you're into gritty, minimalist rap that kinda harks back to the salt-n-pepa era, yo majesty is the group for you. this floridian trio is big with the hipster crowd -- don't let that scare you off. they're awesome and a great live show. check out the video for "club action."
Eve feat. Swizz Beatz- Tambourine
And I love it. Such a fun song just in time for Summer.
Re: Rihanna - Umbrella
And I love the song too. It's seriously become a staple in the office.